801.796.BROS (2767)

Washington State

Sexual Harassment Training Requirements

Employee

Employers with even one employee must offer training. Law is limited to employees in retail, hotel, motel, security, and property services industries. These employers must adopt a harassment policy and provide information, training, and emergency devices to employees.

Length of Training: law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by: all identified employers must comply by January 1, 2021

Renewal: 1 year

Manager

Managers/supervisors must be trained. Law is limited to employees in retail, hotel, motel, security, and property services industries. These employers must adopt a harassment policy and provide information, training, and emergency devices to employees.

Length of Training: law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by: all identified employers must comply by January 1, 2021

Renewal: 1 year

Recommended Course Lists for Washington State

Employee

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Washington Legal Supplement: 6:00 min

Employee Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

 

TOTAL time for Employee Compilation: 44:15 min

Manager

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Expect the Best: 10:00 min

Receiving Complaints: 13:30 min

Corrective Action: 12:00 min

Washington Legal Supplement: 6:00 min

Manager Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

 

TOTAL time for Manager Compilation: 1:19:45 min

Download The Entire Catalog

Download our off-the-shelf course catalog to see all the online Harassment and Discrimination Prevention training courses we offer.



Pin It on Pinterest