801.796.BROS (2767)

New York State

Sexual Harassment Training Requirements

Employee

All employers, regardless of size, must train all employees. Employees must be trained within 90 days of hire, unless employee received training within the same annual cycle from a prior employer. Employees must be trained at least once a year.

Length of Training: law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by: 90 days of hire

Renewal: 1 year. In subsequent years, this may be based on the calendar year, anniversary of each employee’s start date, or any other date the employer chooses.

Manager

All employers, regardless of size, must train all employees. Employees must be trained within 90 days of hire, unless employee received training within the same annual cycle from a prior employer. Employees must be trained at least once a year.

Length of Training: law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by: 90 days of hire

Renewal: 1 year. In subsequent years, this may be based on the calendar year, anniversary of each employee’s start date, or any other date the employer chooses.

Recommended Course Lists for New York State

Employee

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

New York Legal Supplement: 12:30 min

Employee Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

 

TOTAL time for Employee Compilation: 50:45 min

Manager

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Expect the Best: 10:00 min

Receiving Complaints: 13:30 min

Corrective Action: 12:00 min

New York Legal Supplement: 12:30 min

Manager Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

 

TOTAL time for Manager Compilation: 1:26:15 min

Get access today!

Let’s chat about how we can meet your training and learning needs.



Pin It on Pinterest