801.796.BROS (2767)

Maine State

Sexual Harassment Training Requirements

Employee

In workplaces with 15 or more employees, employers shall conduct an education and training program for all new employees within one year of commencement of employment.

Length of Training: law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by: within 1 year of hire

Renewal: every 2 years

Manager

Employers must conduct additional interactive training for new supervisors within one year of hire or commencement of supervisory role.

Length of Training: law does not specify the minimum training length

Complete by: within 1 year of hire or move to supervisory role

Renewal: 1 year

Recommended Course Lists for Maine State

Employee

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Maine Legal Supplement: 7:00 min

Employee Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

 

TOTAL time for Employee Compilation: 45:15 min

Manager

Introduction: 2:30 min

Sexual Harassment: 12:45 min

Identifying Discrimination: 12:00 min

Stop Harassment in its Tracks: 9:30 min

Expect the Best: 10:00 min

Receiving Complaints: 13:30 min

Corrective Action: 12:00 min

Maine Legal Supplement: 7:00 min

Manager Acknowledgement: 1:30 min

 

TOTAL time for Manager Compilation: 1:20:45 min

Get access today!

Let’s chat about how we can meet your training and learning needs.



Pin It on Pinterest